• Follow Us: Facebook Twitter

Athens' Boyd earns Player of the Year honors

12:00 AM, Nov. 15, 2012 EST

Three outstanding seniors, Athens' Craig Boyd and Dylan Much and Dan Rossow of Loyal were named to the Cloverwood All-Conference first team on both offense and defense.

Boyd was tabbed as a running back and defensive back and also garnered offensive player of the year honors.

Much was also a first-team selection as a running back and defensive back, while Rosow was named to the first team as an offensive and defensive lineman.

Owen-Withee senior Kyle Henke was voted defensive player of the year and was also first-team selection as a defensive lineman.

Loyal's Chris Lindner and Tom Vinnedge were named coaches of the year for leading the Greyhounds to a share of the league title.

First team offense: Quarterback: Kole Hinker (G/G), Sr.; Running backs: Tony Aguilera (Abbotsford), Craig Boyd (Athens), Sr.; Jarrod Kulesa (Gilman), Sr.; Dylan Much (Loyal), Sr.; Ends: Marcus Gabriel (Newman Catholic), Jr.; Dean Klimeck (Gilman), Sr.; Offensive line: Evan Hart (Athens), Sr.; Bo Seng (Gilman), Sr; Josh Cook (G/G), Sr.; Dan Rossow (Loyal), Sr.; Nick Schmitz (Loyal), Jr.; Kicker: Kyle Roenius (Assumption), Jr.

First team defense: Defensive line: Daltan Lavicka (Athens), Jr.; Dan Rossow (Loyal), Sr.; Bo Seng (Gilman), Sr.; Kyle Henke (O-W), Sr. Linbackers: Mason Richlen (McDonell), Sr.; Alex Volovsek (G/G), Sr.; Andrew Szymanski (Loyal), Jr.; Mitch Pohlman (Loyal), Sr. Defensive backs: Craig Boyd (Athens), Sr.; Westin Wuethrich (G/G), Sr.; Dylan Much (Loyal), Sr. Punter: Albert Goerlitz (O-W).

Offensive player of the year: Craig Boyd, Athens.

Defensive player of the year: Kyle Henke, Owen-Withee.

Coaches of the year: Chris Linder and Tom Vinnedge, Loyal.

Second team offense: Quarterback: Albert Goerlitz (O-W), Jr. Running backs: Vince Domanico (G/G), Sr.; Mitch Pohlman (Loyal), Sr.; Michael Perkins (Athens), Sr. Ends: Aaron Vruwink (Assumption), Sr.; Dalton Lavicka (Athens), Jr. Offensive line: Marshal Kocian (Abbotsford), Vince Domanico (G/G), Sr.; Dennis Larson (Loyal), Jr.; Jesse Faude (O-W), Sr.; Ben Gotz (Assumption), Jr. Kicker: Edgar Ceniceros (Abbotsford), Sr.; Shane Coker (Athens), Soph.

Second team defense: Defensive line: Evan Hart (Athens), Sr.; Vince Domanico (G/G), Sr.; Devin Szpara (O-W), Sr.; Donald Loew (McDonell), Sr. Linbackers: Tyler Pawelski (Assumption), Sr.; Delten Schmitz (G/G), Soph.; Logan Nordstrom (McDonell), Sr.; Matt Heeg (Newman Catholic), Sr. Defensive backs: Taylor Braun (Abbotsford), Sr.; Aaron Vruwink (Assumption), Sr.; Adam Wassmann (Athens), Sr. Punter: Craig Boyd (Athens), Sr.

Honorable mention: Quarterbacks: Connor Ellenbecker (Athens), Sr.; Eric Bychinski (Newman Catholic), Jr. Running backs: Booker Bredlau (G/G), Soph.; Nick Janke (Newman Catholic), Sr.; Jesse Maki (Abbotsford), Sr.; Tommy Schuh (O-W), Sr. End: Eric English (Abbotsford), Jr. Offensive line: Tony Thurs (Athens), Soph.; Justin Cook (G/G), Jr.; Jeffrey Ford (Newman Catholic), Soph. Defensive line: Mike English (Abbotsford), Jr.; Josh Short (G/G), Jr.; Alex Schuette (Loyal), Jr.; Josh Krings (Assumption), Jr. Lindbackers: Shane Coker (Athens), Soph.; Kasey Kollmansberger (Abbotsford), Soph. Defensive backs: Logan Fulwiler (Loyal), Jr.; Casey Steele (Assumption), Sr.; Matt Weise (Athens), Sr.; Alec Anderson (Loyal), Jr.; Tommy Schuh (O-W), Sr.




Boys Basketball

No ranking data available for that gender / sport.