• Follow Us: Facebook Twitter

Prep football: EWC honors Two Rivers, Kiel players

12:00 AM, Nov. 05, 2012 EST

Two Rivers wide receiver Dexter Smith, right, and quarterback Brett Kasper, left, each received All-Eastern Wisconsin Conference first-team selections on Saturday. / Matthew Apgar/HTR

Late Saturday night the Eastern Wisconsin Conference announced its all-conference teams with a pair of locals being named unanimous first-team selections on offense and one on defense.

Two Rivers' Dexter Smith was a unanimous selection at receiver/flanker while Kiel's Aaron Field was also unanimous at the running back position.

Offensively, Kiel was also represented by receiver/flanker Jake Groth (honorable mention) and tackle Jordan Meyer (second team). On defense, Kiel received a pair of selections as Austin Field was named second team defensive end and Meyer was named second team inside linebacker.

Two Rivers received selections on offense for quarterback Brett Kasper (first team), tight end Bobby Geiger (second team), tackle Jordan Stecker (honorable mention), guard Scott Skornicka (second team), center Nic Schroeder (honorable mention), running back Brad Dimmick (honorable mention) and kicker Justin Schmeichel (honorable mention).

Defensively, Two Rivers received accolades for the play of interior lineman Tyrell Bullock (second team) and outside linebacker Nic Schroeder (second team) while defensive back Wes Dimmick was a unanimous first-team selection. Skornicka also earned a second-team selection at inside linebacker and Geiger was a first-team selection at defensive end.

All-Eastern Wisconsin Conference Football


First team

Quarterbacks -- Kollin Neils, jr., Plymouth; Brett Kasper, sr., Two Rivers; Guards -- Luke Held, jr., Plymouth; Justin Zolp, sr., Kewaunee; Tackles -- Jordan Mueller, sr., Plymouth*; Alex Fechter, sr., Kewaskum; Center -- Zach Bradley, jr., Plymouth; Receiver -- Dexter Smith, jr., Two Rivers*; Tight Ends -- Ryan Schmitt, jr., Waupun*; Running backs -- Eric Roberts, sr., Plymouth; Aaron Field, sr., Kiel*; Teddy Wollner, sr., Kewaskum; Kicker -- Hunter Flanders, sr., Kewaskum

Second team

Guards -- Austin Feuerhammer, jr., Campbellsport; Scott Skornicka, jr., Two Rivers; Tackles -- Jordan Meyer, sr., Kiel; Tyler Testroate, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Center -- Garret Feucht, sr., Campbellsport; Receiver -- Nate Krupp, sr., Kewaskum; Tight end -- Bobby Geiger, jr., Two Rivers; Running backs -- Taylor Strachinski, sr., Campbellsport; Owen Henrisken, sr., Plymouth; Jordan Daane, sr., Waupun; Kicker -- Jake Heginbottom, jr., Plymouth

Honorable mention

Quarterback -- Keegan Pinch, sr., Waupun; Guards -- Kyle McCarty, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Boby Scherer, jr., New Holstein; Jake Kisiolek, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Tackles -- Jordan Stecker, so., Two Rivers; Grant Goebel, jr., Campbellsport; Centers -- Nic Schroeder, sr., Two Rivers; Cameron West, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Receiver -- Jake Groth, sr., Kiel; Tight end -- Josh Rostek, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Running backs -- Cory Unger, sr., Plymouth; Erik Klemme, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Brad Dimmick, sr., Two Rivers; Kicker -- Justin Schmeichel, sr., Two Rivers


First team

Defensive ends -- Westley Meinnert, jr., Plymouth; Bobby Geiger, jr., Two Rivers; Interior linemen -- Alex Fechter, sr., Kewaskum; Jordan Mueller, sr., Plymouth; Inside linebackers -- Teddy Wollner, sr., Kewaskum; Owen Henrisken, sr., Plymouth*; Outside linebackers -- Ryan Gellings, sr., Campbellsport; Eric Roberts, sr., Plymouth; Defensive backs -- Nate Krupp, sr., Kewaskum*; Tyler Chappa, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Wes Dimmick, sr., Two Rivers*; Punter -- Taylor Strachinske, sr., Campbellsport*

Second team

Defensive ends -- Taylor Flasch, sr., Campbellsport; Austin Field, sr., Kiel; Interior linemen -- Josue Salinas, sr., Campbellsport; Tyrell Bullock, sr., Two Rivers; Inside linebackers -- Jordan Meyer, sr., Kiel; Scott Skornicka, jr., Two Rivers; Outside linebackers -- Cory Unger, sr., Plymouth; Nic Schroeder, sr., Two Rivers; Defensive backs -- Dylan Tripoli, sr., Plymouth; Cody Mitchell, jr., Waupun; Punter -- Sean McKinster, sr., Sheboygan Falls

Honorable mention

Defensive ends -- Greg Rate, jr., Kewaskum; Bobby Scherer, jr., New Holstein; James Lorenz, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Interior linemen -- Luke Held, jr., Plymouth; Tyler Testroete, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Inside linebackers -- Al Zommers, jr., Campbellsport; Nathan Kaiser, jr., New Holstein; Tyler Willeford, so., Plymouth; Drew Setzer, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Josh Rostek, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Outside linebackers -- Ben Washatko, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Brady Mauer, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Taylor Huenink, sr., Waupun




Boys Basketball

No ranking data available for that gender / sport.